Policemen's Federal Credit Union

About Us

Policemen's Federal Credit Union has been meeting the financial needs of its members since 1967.

Our field of membership includes:

  • Sworn or civilian employees and pensioners of any St. Joseph County, IN law enforcement agency.
  • All members of United Food and Commercial Workers Local #700 Union.
  • Employees and retirees of South Bend Lathe, Inc., Dynablast and Schafer Gearworks, Inc.
  • All Fraternal Order of Police Associate (F.O.P.A.) members of F.O.P. Lodges #36, #91 and #155. Membership in the F.O.P.A. is open to the public and qualifies you for membership in PFCU.
  • All credit union member's relatives by blood or marriage.
  • Ask us how you can join today!


Beth Berry - CEO
Sandi Widawski - Director of Lending
Patti DeRue-Nemeth - Director of Operations
Mary Sue Violette - Sr. Member Service Officer
Michelle Leda - Member Service Officer
Lori Hagedorn - Accounting Manager
Marlene Baughman - Member Service Representative
Shari Cerney - Teller Supervisor
Terri Cruz - Teller
Karen Woodhurst - On Call Teller
Karen Reed - Part Time Teller
Kathy Kaser - Teller
Dena Spadafora - Teller
Kristine Pappas - Part time Teller

Board of Directors

Ron Wilson - President
John F Szuba - Secretary
Tim Decker - Treasurer
Fred Odusch
Frank Mattei
Steve Spadafora
Ricard Powers

Supervisory Committee

Richard Powers - Chairman
Don Galeziewski
James McIntire
Eric Downey

Switch to Full Site Switch to Mobile Site